The Beauty of Kentucky

I wanted to share with all of you, just how beautiful Kentucky is. Sometimes I get so caught up in my day to day routine here in Parkers Lake, that I forget to take the time to go out into nature and just enjoy being in the Appalachian Mountains. Last night, Allen provided all of us that opportunity when he decided to take us to an abandon Fire Tower about ten minutes from our home. After dinner, we drove out to the tower and made it just in time to see the sunset.

We did nothing, but sit in silence and watch the sun slowly fade into the horizon. It was absolutely beautiful and just what I needed to see. As my time comes to an end here in Kentucky, I am definitely going to miss seeing views like this everyday. I guess that means I am going to be visiting Kentucky often 🙂

The hills of Kentucky

The hills of Kentucky

Sunset from the Fire Tower

Sunset from the Fire Tower

Another Pic of the Sunset

Another Pic of the Sunset

About Kelly Z

A 30-something running her way through life and loving every minute of it.
This entry was posted in Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment